Eat. Home. Live.

In depth ramblings about cooking, homekeeping, and whatever else I decide to write about.

Cool Tool- Columbia Multi-Tool

Last year, at our families Dirty Santa gift exchange, I won a cool little multi-tool from Columbia sporting goods. I left it in the trunk of my husband’s car for about 10 months without giving it a second thought.When I finally got it out, I realized what I’d been missing.

First, you can turn it into a set of small pliers with gripping ridges. It also has a small LED flashlight that pops out from the side (great for checking out a kid’s sore throat.) The opposite side of the tool has a serrated blade, some gadget that I think opens bottles, a small Phillips head screwdriver (perfect for kid toy battery compartments), and a smooth blade knife. We love keeping in the kitchen drawer of our apartment. It eliminates the need to run to the garage for small tools. I love it so much, I am getting one for my purse. And, it comes in freakin’ pink! How much better can you get than that??

You can order it from Amazon for less than $10.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 30, 2011 by in Cool Tools, Home, Live.