Eat. Home. Live.

In depth ramblings about cooking, homekeeping, and whatever else I decide to write about.

Cool Tip- Glad Press and Seal-Kid’s Crafts and Projects

Glad Press and Seal has so many great uses. One of my favorite uses is as a disposable placemat for when my nine-year-old daughter wants to paint or do some other messy project. Unlike newspaper, things don’t soak through. It is easier to spread than plastic cling wrap, and it doesn’t move around like parchment. It’s perfect because you can squeeze craft paint directly on to it, then peel it off and toss it out. Another thing I use it for is for covering my counter when I roll out dough. It makes cleaning up the flour so much easier. I go through this stuff like crazy, and I use it more for non-food projects than I do food.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 4, 2012 by in Cool Tips, Cool Tools, Crafts, Favorite Products, Home.